Sardakk N’Orr

Racial Abilities

~ You receive a [+1] to all combat die rolls; this includes PDS fire, all pre-combat rolls, and any die roll used to infiict a
hit.

~ When you execute the secondary ability of Warfare, you may choose to execute the primary ability instead

~ Your PDS unit cost is 1 resource; when you activate a system containing your PDS units, your PDS units may produce
1 PDS unit each if they did not move this Game Round; you may have up to 3 PDS units on any single planet

*{Note — leave starting units unchanged }

Racial Technology — “Febrile Berserker Mutation” [+1] Resource: At the end of every round of
space battle or invasion combat, up to two of your units taken as casualties may roll 1 additional
combat die each, use the unit’s modified combat number to inflict additional hits.

Xxcha Kingdom

Racial Abilities

~ When executing the secondary ability of the Détente Strategy Card, you may choose to execute the primary ability
instead. You may activate the Cease Fire Zone System that you declared without breaking the Cease Fire as long as no
combat occurs, and other players may not remove their Command Counters there. If any combat occurs from this
activation, the Cease Fire Is broken.

~ Immediately after a Political Card agenda has been read, you may spend a Command Counter from your Strategy
Allocation area to discard that card and have another Political Card agenda selected.

~ Whenever you are the defender (you cannot be the active player): your opponent receives a (-1) for all die rolls rolled
against you in all pre-combat rolls, PDS fire, and all rounds of space battle and invasion combat; you may always ignore 1
hit from any opponent pre-combat ability; during invasion combat one of your Ground Force units present may ignore 1 hit.

*{Note — leave starting units unchanged }

Embers of Muaat

Racial Abilities

~ Your Warsuns have a base movement of 1; this improves to 2 when you acquire the Deep Space Cannon technology
advance.

~ As an action, you may spend 1 Command Counter from your Strategy Allocation area to place 2 free fighters or 1 free
Destroyer in any one system containing one of your Warsuns or Space Docks.

~ Your ships may move through, but may not end their movement in, Supernova systems.

~ You may produce a 3° Warsun in your Home System, you may have up to 3 Warsuns.

Racial Technology: “Fighter Drones” [+2] Resources: During a round of space battle, you may
discard one fighter from each of your Warsuns to have each Warsun roll 1 extra combat die

*{Note — leave starting units unchanged }



Yin Brotherhood

Racial Abilities

~ Before any Invasion Combat begins in which you participate, if your opponent has at least 1 Ground
Force unit, your opponent loses 1 Ground Force unit, and you gain 1 Ground Force unit

~ Immediately before the second round of a space battle, you may discard
1 of your participating destroyers or cruisers to choose 1 opposing ship present
and immediately inflict 1 hit on it

~ Once per game round, as an action, you may place your control marker on an unexhausted

planet card you control. Until the end of the game round, its influence and resource values are
reversed.

Racial Technology: “"Dehydra Chambers” [+3] Resources: your Destroyers gain +1 movement
and [+1] to their combat die rolls. Your Destroyers may also use the Stasis Capsules technology
advance, when acquired.

*{Note — leave starting units unchanged }

Barony of Letnev

Racial Abilities

~ Before any Space Battle or Invasion Combat round, you may spend 2 Trade Goods to give all your spaceships + 1, or
all of your Ground Forces + 2, on their combat die rolls for that combat round

~ Your fleets may always contain 1 more ship than your number of Command Counters in your fleet supply

~ When you execute the secondary ability of Production to produce units at one of your space docks, you receive 2 free
Trade Goods and you may produce up to 5 units, you may not exceed the space dock’s production capacity

~ You may produce a 5 Carrier and a 6" Dreadnought

Racial Technology: L5 Disruptor Weapon Systems” [+3] Resources: During Invasion Combat
your Ground Force units may use your racial special ability without paying any Trade Goods. You
may also spend 1 Trade Good during each combat round to have your Mechanized Units gain
[+1] to their combat die rolls or to have all your non-Fighter ships gain [+1] to their combat die
rolls.

*{Note — leave starting units unchanged }

The Winnu

Racial Technology: “Biopic Recyclers”: The Winnu may use the Shattered Empire version
(original) of their Racial Technology Biopic Recyclers.

*{Note — leave starting units unchanged, no other revisions}



The Ghosts of Creuss

Racial special ability: The Ghosts of Creuss may use their racial special ability as per the text on
their race sheet, regarding use of and movement via Wormholes even when a Wormhole system
hex is occupied by enemy non-Fighter ships and the Ghosts of Creuss player does not yet
possess the Lightwave Deflectors technology advance. (This modification returns the Ghosts of
Creuss to their original racial special ability as defined by the text on the Ghosts of Creuss race
sheet before being adjusted downward by a later FAQ)

*{Note — leave starting units unchanged, no other revisions}



