@) THE YIN BROTHERHOOD /*

Before any Invasion Combat begins in which you participate, if your opponent has at least 1
Ground Force unit, your opponent loses 1 Ground Force unit, and you gain 1 Ground Force unit

Immediately before the second round of a space battle, you may discard
1 of your participating destroyers or cruisers to choose 1 opposing ship present
and immediately inflict 1 hit on it

Once per game round, as an action, you may place your control marker on an unexhausted
planet card you control. Until the end of the game round, its influence and resource values are
reversed.
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You receive a +1 to all combat die rolls; this includes PDS fire, all pre-combat rolls,
and any die roll used to inflict a hit.

When you execute the secondary ability of Warfare, you may choose to
execute the primary ability instead

Your PDS unit cost is 1 resource; when you activate a system containing your PDS units,
your PDS units may
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When executing the secondary ability of the Détente Strategy Card, you may choose to execute the
primary ability instead. You may activate the Cease Fire Zone System that you declared without breaking
the Cease Fire as long as no combat occurs, and other players may not remove their Command Counters
there. If any combat occurs from this activation, the Cease Fire is broken.

Immediately after a Political Card agenda has been read, you may spend a Command Counter from your
Strategy Allocation area to discard that card and have another Political Card agenda selected.

Whenever you are the defender (you cannot be the active player): your opponent receives a (-1) for all die rolls
rolled against you in all pre-combat rolls, PDS fire, and all rounds of space battle and invasion combat; you may
always ignore 1 hit from any opponent pre-combat ability: during invasion combat one of your Ground Force units
present may ignore 1 hit.
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Your Warsuns have a base movement of 1; this improves to 2 when you acquire the
Deep Space Cannon Technology advance.

As an action, you may spend 1 Command Counter from your Strategy Allocation area
to place 2 free fighters or 1 free Destroyer in any one system containing one of your Warsuns or Space Docks.

Your ships may move through, but may not end their movement in, Supernova systems.

You may produce a 3rd Warsun in your Home System; you may have up to 3 Warsuns.
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The Ghosts of Creuss may use their racial special ability as per the text on

their race sheet, regarding use of and movement via Wormholes even when a Wormhole system
hex is occupied by enemy non-Fighter ships and the Ghosts of Creuss player does not yet
possess the Lightwave Deflectors technology advance. (This modification returns the Ghosts of
Creuss to their original racial special ability as defined by the text on the Ghosts of Creuss race
sheet before being adjusted downward by a later FAQ)

Before any Space Battle or Invasion Combat round, you may spend 2 Trade Goods to give all your
spaceships + 1, or all of your Ground Forces + 2, on their combat die rolls for that combat round

Your fleets may always contain 1 more ship than your number of Command Counters in your fleet supply
When you execute the secondary ability of Production to produce units at one of your space docks, you
receive 2 free Trade Goods and you may produce up to 5 units, you may not exceed the space dock’s

production capacity

You may produce a 5th Carrier and a 6th Dreadnought




